Caroline County Public Schools http://www.ccps.us "Reaching New Heights Together" | Caroline County, Virginia Thu, 04 Feb 2016 16:47:10 +0000 en-US hourly 1 2015-16 School Calendar Adjustments http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/2015-16-calendar-adjustments/ Sat, 30 Jan 2016 02:31:16 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4899 Due to the recent inclement weather, adjustments to the 2015-16 Caroline County School Calendar have been implemented. Please refer to the 2015-16 School Calendar Adjustments FAQ Sheet (PDF)

]]>
2-Hour Delay for Friday, January 29, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/2-hour-delay-for-friday-january-29-2016/ Thu, 28 Jan 2016 21:48:46 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4897 Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be operating on a 2 hour delay on Friday, January 29, 2016, for students and staff. Twelve-month employees are Code 1.

]]>
Caroline County District Spelling Bee http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/caroline-county-district-spelling-bee/ Thu, 28 Jan 2016 19:22:02 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4895 […]]]> Due to the inclement weather on January 27th the Caroline County
District Spelling Bee has been rescheduled for February 4th at 10:00
AM. The spelling bee will be held in the Lewis and Clark Elementary
School Forum. Thank you for your flexibility and patience with this
event.

]]>
Seeking sponsors for the “Caroline Connection” newspaper http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/seeking-sponsors-for-the-caroline-connection-newspaper/ Thu, 28 Jan 2016 18:00:58 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4887 CCPS-Newspaper sponsorship letter 2016

]]>
CCPS CLOSED on Thursday, January 28, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/ccps-closed-on-thursday-january-28-2016/ Wed, 27 Jan 2016 22:16:37 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4866 Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be closed Thursday, January 28, 2016.

Teachers are to report at 11:00 AM.

Twelve-month employees are Code 2.

]]>
CCPS CLOSED on Wednesday, January 27, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/ccps-closed-on-wednesday-january-27-2016/ Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:49:44 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4863 Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be closed Wednesday, January 27, 2016.

Twelve-month employees are Code 2.

]]>
Calendar Survey http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/calendar-survey-2/ Tue, 26 Jan 2016 13:00:58 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4849 […]]]> Input is being solicited on the 2016-17 Caroline County Public Schools Calendar. There are two options (A and B) to consider. Please provide any feedback on the options by completing the Calendar Survey.

View: Calendar 2016-17 Option A (PDF)

View: Calendar 2016-17 Option B (PDF)

Complete the Calendar Survey – SURVEY CLOSED 2/3/2016

A School Calendar FAQ Sheet has been provided to address potential questions.

View: School Calendar FAQ Sheet 2016 (PDF)

]]>
CCPS CLOSED on Tuesday, January 26, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/ccps-closed-on-tuesday-january-26-2016/ Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:52:35 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4861 Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be closed Tuesday, January 26, 2016.

Twelve-month employees are Code 3.

]]>
CCPS CLOSED on Monday, January 25, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/ccps-closed-on-monday-january-25-2016/ Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:56:27 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4859 […]]]> Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be closed Monday, January 25, 2016.

Twelve-month employees are Code 3.

The public hearing on the proposed school budget has been postponed until Monday, February 1, 2016 6:30PM at Caroline Middle School.

]]>
CCPS CLOSED on Friday, January 22, 2016 http://www.ccps.us/2016/01/ccps-closed-on-friday-january-22-2016/ Thu, 21 Jan 2016 22:00:09 +0000 http://www.ccps.us/?p=4843 […]]]> Due to the Governor declaring a state of emergency,┬áthe forecast of inclement weather, and state and local police asking citizens to avoid unnecessary travel, Caroline County Public Schools (Virginia) will be closed Friday, January 22.

All weekend activities will be cancelled.

Twelve-month employees are Code 3.

]]>