CCPS FY20 Budget Video 2

Good afternoon! It’s “Day 2” in the CCPS Budget Video Series… click below to learn more about the CCPS Budget Process and Priorities!

CCPS FY20 Budget Video Series

CCPS FY20 Budget Video Series Education, Awareness, Advocacy

Good afternoon, CCPS staff, families, and community members! Did you know that is is budget season? Dr. Calveric and senior staff members are excited to share with you a 5-day video series aimed at keeping you informed in three minutes or less! Enjoy today’s “Day 1” video topic… Education, Awareness, and Advocacy!

Summer Academic Program – 2019

When: June 3-June 27, 2019
Where: Caroline Middle School
Time: 8:00-1:00 PM

General Information:

  • Transportation, breakfast, and lunch are provided daily at no cost to students.
  • All K-5 and 6-8 summer academic and Project Graduation courses are at no cost to students who received recommendation letters to attend by the school principal.
  • There are costs for high school Credit and Virtual Virginia courses.
  • Letters will be sent home with qualifying students beginning March 19, 2019. Please complete the registration form and return by April 19, 2019. If you have questions, please see the school contacts below.

Administrative Contacts:

  • K-5 Summer Administrator: Geoff White: gwhite@ccps.us
    Lewis and Clark Elementary School: 804-448-0175, ext. 6024
  • BGES/MES School Contacts:
    Bowling Green Elementary School: Assistant Principal, Mrs. R. Bourgeois,
    rbourgeois@ccps.us
    804-506-2391, ext. 3037
  • Madison Elementary School: Assistant Principal, Mrs. T. Hicks: thicks@ccps.us
    804-448-2171, ext. 2103
  • CMS, 6-8: Summer Administrator: Corinne Griggs: cgriggs@ccps.us
    Caroline Middle School: 804-633-6561, ext. 4033
    CMS, 6-8 Grade Level Counselors:
    Ms. L. Morning, Grade 6 Counselor, lmoring@ccps.us
    804-633-6561, ext. 4024
    Ms. C. Hayak, Grade 7 Counselor, chayek@ccps.us
    804-633-6561, ext. 4026
    Ms. K. Hughes, Grade 8 Counselor, khughes@ccps.us
    804-633-6561, ext. 4025
  • CHS, 9-12: Mr. Hancock, Summer Administrator: rhancock@ccps.us
    Caroline High School Telephone: 804-633-9886, ext. 5114
    Carline High School Lead Counselor: Mrs. M. McMullin, mmcmullin@ccps.us
    804-633-9886, ext. 5104

 

Summer Academic Program 2019 Flyer (PDF format)