Staff Directory

On December 10, 2015, the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) was signed into law. Section 1112(e)(1)(A) states that as a parent of a student in Madison Elementary School receiving Title I funds, you have the right to know the professional qualifications of the classroom teachers instructing your child. Federal law requires the school division to provide you this information in a timely manner if you request it.  Specifically, you have the right to request the following information about each of your child’s classroom teachers

  • Whether the teacher has met state qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction.
  • Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status because of special circumstances.
  • Whether the teacher is teaching in the field of discipline of the certification or degree he/she received
  • Whether paraprofessionals provide services to your child and, if so, their qualifications.

If you would like to receive information about this topic, please contact the principal at your student’s school either by phone or in writing.

Ms. Teresa Hicks – Principal
Mrs. Lindsey Rose – Assistant Principal
Mrs. Cindy St. Clair – Attendance Clerk
Mrs. Reckell O’Neal – Bookkeeper  
Mrs. Kathleen Tinder – Nurse      

Special Education Team
Mrs. Shayuna Olson            
Ms. Amber Penney        
Mrs. Dawn Bane           
Ms. Melissa Matthiessen       
Mrs. Marion LaCourse         

Mrs. Crystal Patterson  

Kindergarten Team
Mrs. Shelly Beale     
Ms. Sarah Flippen   
Ms. Logan Harrington 

1st Grade Team
Ms. Kristina Lowrie        
Mrs. Sandra Robinson       
Ms. Alicia White Guinn          
Ms. Hailey Seal           

2nd Grade Team
Ms. Lynette Kaopua      
Mrs. Holly Luck            
Mrs. Shawna Gallagher      
Ms. Lori Thomas             

3rd Grade Team
Mrs. Kelsey Smith         
Mrs. Anna Fox             
Mr. Travis Spurlock       
Ms. Paige Shiring      

4th Grade Team
Ms. Brianna Chessock     
Mrs. Michelle Mack       
Mrs. Kimberly Triplett   

5th Grade Team
Mrs. Kayla Phillips      
Ms. Sarah Pauley        
Mrs. Shawn Taylor        

Ms. Andrea Brock – Music Education    
Ms. Emily Korman – Media Specilist     
Ms. Jennifer Harrelson – Art Education 
Mr. Christopher Keneagy – Physical Education                Mrs. Tamera Feggans – Innovation Specialist
Mrs. Stephanie Robertson – School Counselor
Ms. Amy Penick – Reading Specialist    
Mrs. Jamee Prewitt – Reading Coach     
Mr. Andrew Merritt – Math Coach    

Instructional Assistants
Mrs. Kathy Hatcher               
Ms. Reahannon Hoffman      
Ms. Lynette Kaopua         
Ms. Morgan Ladd            
Mrs. Mary Langaas          
Mrs. Elizabeth Mitchell    
Mrs. Isabel Rivera        
Mrs. Tracie Robinson      
Mrs. Teresa Satterwhite
Ms. Sheila Sheets          
Mrs. Cathy Worrell         
Mrs. Shannon Wiley         
Mrs. Laurie Woolford      

Support Specialists
Mr. Antonio Clinkscales-Student Support Specialist             
Mrs. Jessie Rollins- Parent Teacher Resource Coordinator